It is currently Jan 21, 2017 10:30 am 

Reply to topic  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

Previous topic | Next topic 

Post subject: DEFENSIVE FIREARMS TRAINING - JUNE 20-22 , 2017
Post Posted: Dec 8, 2012 11:27 am 
Oh my, Big Time poster!
Oh my, Big Time poster!
I'm posting this early so that any of you who might like to attend still have a chance to adjust your June, 2017, calendar.

(THIS POST IS UPDATED AS OF December 31 2016. PLEASE READ ALL SUBSEQUENT POSTS BY ME FOR FULLEST INFORMATION!)

For my 24nd year in a row, I will be facilitating and assisting instruction in an intensive three gun (pistol/rifle/shotgun) defensive firearms training class.
Class size is limited to about 16 "civilians" and is likely to have up to eight Park County Sheriff's Office (PCSO) Deputies.

I am a Certified Defensive Firearms Instructor affiliated with Defense Training International, Inc.
http://defense-training.com/
This three day course will cost $700 - or $675 if you register on-line at the DTI web site.

The class will start each day at 9 a.m.
There will be breaks for meals.
On Wednesday we will be shooting in the darkness of the evening until around 10 p.m.
Night shooting is included in this course - primarily to illustrate how difficult it is to do.
You will need a BRIGHT flashlight.
What are the chances that your first "situation" will be in the dark?

The course will be constructed as approximately 50% Pistol, 35% Urban Rifle, and 15% Shotgun.
Students will need a minimum of 400 rounds of handgun ammunition, 300 rounds rifle, and 30 rounds for shotgun (25 buckshot any size/5 slugs any brand).
The shotgun portion is optional but I will bring a loaner shotgun if you do not already have one.
Standard safety equipment (ball cap, safety glasses, hearing protection) will be required.

This course is well in excess of what you need for a Concealed Carry permit - but if you carry or own a gun for protection, this class is essential!